How Much Does Termite Treatment Cost? (2026 Arizona Prices, Sourced)

Short answer: published one-time termite prices in Arizona run from $196 to $875. The low end is a “from” price at XTERMIN Pest Control (Termite (spot, bait stations, or trench & drill)); the high end is Termidor HE treatment, 2,801 to 3,300 square feet at Fletchers Termite Control & Home Inspections (largest size tier listed; homes over 3,300 sq ft are priced on request).

8 prices from 4 companies; 5 of them are one company’s home-size tiers (Fletchers Termite Control & Home Inspections).

Where a company states a warranty (8 of the 12 published prices), it runs 1 to 5 years, or for as long as a subscription is active — compare warranty length and renewal terms, not just the first price.

Prices copied from each company’s own website, checked 2026-09-23. How we collect prices.

What Arizona termite companies charge

Published prices — termite treatment and termite plans
CompanyAreaServicePriceWarrantySource
Results Pest & TermiteTucsonComplete plan (pest + termite protection; first visit included)From $69/mo termite warranty for the life of the subscription resultsarizona.com
checked 2026-09-23
Protection Termite ControlPhoenixFull home treatment, 1-yr warrantyFrom $450 1 yr protectiontermitecontrol.com
checked 2026-09-23
Budget Brothers Termite & Pest ControlPhoenixDiamond plan (pest + termite bait system + warranty)From $84.95/mo Not stated budgetbrotherstermite.com
checked 2026-09-23
Bucksworth Home ServicesPhoenix/TucsonTermite protection add-on to pest plan$29/mo Not stated getyourbucksworth.com
checked 2026-09-23
Bucksworth Home ServicesPhoenix/TucsonNew-construction pest + termite warranty bundle$49/mo Not stated getyourbucksworth.com
checked 2026-09-23
XTERMIN Pest ControlMesaTermite (spot, bait stations, or trench & drill)From $196 Not stated xtermin.com
checked 2026-09-23
Desert Defenders Pest ControlTucsonTermite treatment, 5-yr warranty$750 5 yr desertdefenderspestcontrol.com
checked 2026-09-23
Fletchers Termite Control & Home InspectionsTucson (Corona de Tucson)Termidor HE treatment, Up to 1800 square feet$625 2–5 yr (range stated by the company) fletcherstermite.com
checked 2026-09-23
Fletchers Termite Control & Home InspectionsTucson (Corona de Tucson)Termidor HE treatment, 1,801 to 2,300 square feet$725 2–5 yr (range stated by the company) fletcherstermite.com
checked 2026-09-23
Fletchers Termite Control & Home InspectionsTucson (Corona de Tucson)Termidor HE treatment, 2,301 to 2,800 square feet$795 2–5 yr (range stated by the company) fletcherstermite.com
checked 2026-09-23
Fletchers Termite Control & Home InspectionsTucson (Corona de Tucson)Termidor HE treatment, 2,801 to 3,300 square feet
Largest size tier listed; homes over 3,300 sq ft are priced on request.
$875 2–5 yr (range stated by the company) fletcherstermite.com
checked 2026-09-23
Fletchers Termite Control & Home InspectionsTucson (Corona de Tucson)Localized spot treatment, 1-yr warranty$250 1 yr fletcherstermite.com
checked 2026-09-23

Monthly rows are pest-control plans that include termite protection, or a termite add-on to a plan.

Warranty: how long the protection lasts

  • Results Pest & Termite — Complete plan (pest + termite protection; first visit included): termite warranty for the life of the subscription.
  • Protection Termite Control — Full home treatment, 1-yr warranty: 1-year warranty.
  • Desert Defenders Pest Control — Termite treatment, 5-yr warranty: 5-year warranty.
  • Fletchers Termite Control & Home Inspections — Termidor HE treatment (all listed sizes): 2–5 yr (range stated by the company).
  • Fletchers Termite Control & Home Inspections — Localized spot treatment, 1-yr warranty: 1-year warranty.

Treatments don’t last forever. The University of Arizona Cooperative Extension notes that liquid termiticides degrade, “particularly in Arizona with very hot dry conditions,” and that if a home is more than about five years old, there is a good chance its original construction treatment has degraded.

For reference, the same publication (2005) put a typical liquid treatment at about $500–$1,800, with an annual renewable service agreement of $80–$200. These are 2005 figures — use the current prices above for today’s costs.

Liquid treatment vs. bait stations

  • Speed: liquid treatment usually achieves control in less than three months; baits can take six months to a year or longer.
  • Cost: a baiting program usually costs more than a standard liquid treatment, because it needs repeated monitoring visits.
  • Renewal: the annual renewal fee for baiting typically will be as much as two to three times higher than for a liquid barrier.
  • When baits fit: attached housing (condos) where the whole structure can’t be treated with liquid.

Source: University of Arizona Cooperative Extension, “Termite Management for Homeowners” (AZ1356, 2005).

What national cost sites estimate

For comparison only; these sites do not fully disclose their methods.

Estimates from national cost sites (Phoenix)
CompanyAreaServicePriceSource
AngiPhoenixTermite treatmentAvg. $569 angi.com
checked 2026-09-23
AngiPhoenixTermite treatment (typical range)$384–$820 angi.com
checked 2026-09-23
AngiPhoenixAnnual treatment$150–$350 (unit not stated) angi.com
checked 2026-09-23
AngiPhoenixTermite bait$5–$10/linear ft angi.com
checked 2026-09-23
AngiPhoenixChemical termiticide$3–$12/linear ft angi.com
checked 2026-09-23
AngiPhoenixTenting (fumigation)$4–$15/linear ft angi.com
checked 2026-09-23

Company estimates (not their own price lists)

Market ranges published by companies
CompanyAreaServicePriceSource
Green Home Pest ControlTucsonFull termite control (market range)$500–$3,000 greenhomepest.com
checked 2026-09-23
Rigo Pest PreventionTucsonTermidor HE liquid treatment$500–$3,000 rigopest.com
checked 2026-09-23
Rigo Pest PreventionTucsonTrelona bait stations$500–$1,500 rigopest.com
checked 2026-09-23

Before you sign: four checks

  1. Treatment vs. repairs — a termite quote covers killing termites, not repairing damaged wood.
  2. Warranty in writing — how many years, what happens if termites return, and the renewal price.
  3. Method — liquid, bait stations or a spot treatment; ask why that method for your home.
  4. Verify the license — the Arizona Department of Agriculture offers a public license search.

Arizona has at least seventeen termite species, but only three are considered of significant economic importance (University of Arizona). For general pests, see pest control cost; for inspections, termite inspection cost.

Frequently asked questions

How much does termite treatment cost in Arizona?

Published one-time prices run from $196 (a “from” price at XTERMIN Pest Control (Termite (spot, bait stations, or trench & drill))) to $875 (Termidor HE treatment, 2,801 to 3,300 square feet at Fletchers Termite Control & Home Inspections (largest size tier listed; homes over 3,300 sq ft are priced on request)) — 8 prices from 4 companies, checked 2026-09-23. Some companies also sell termite protection inside a monthly plan. Prices depend on home size and the treatment method.

How long does termite treatment last?

Published warranties we found run from 1 to 5 years, and one company ties its termite warranty to an active subscription. The University of Arizona Cooperative Extension notes that termiticides degrade, particularly in Arizona’s very hot, dry conditions, and that for a home more than five years old there is a good chance the original construction treatment has degraded.

Are termite bait stations more expensive than liquid treatment?

According to the University of Arizona Cooperative Extension (publication AZ1356, 2005), a baiting program usually ends up costing more than a standard liquid treatment because it requires repeated monitoring visits, and its annual renewal fee typically will be as much as two to three times higher.

Is a termite inspection free?

Several Arizona companies advertise a free termite inspection, and several publish a separate price for the WDIIR report used in home sales. The prices, sources and details are on our termite inspection cost page.

Sources

  • Company prices: the source link on each row of the tables above (checked 2026-09-23).
  • Paul B. Baker, “Termite Management for Homeowners,” University of Arizona Cooperative Extension, AZ1356, March 2005 — extension.arizona.edu
  • Arizona Department of Agriculture — license search — searchagriculture.az.gov

PestPinpoint is not a pest control company and no company pays to appear in these tables.